Picking Up

Well, it looks like things are going to be picking up around here once again. GWP had it’s meeting yesterday and several things were planned, more on that on the GWP page. I’ve also planned on a few things myself.

The first thing I’m planning on is to start planning out my novel. I may not put the figurative pen to paper yet, but I need to get some of my ideas straight. Some characters need fleshing out, and some characters’ very existence is up in the air. I also need to think up the style of storytelling I’ll be using.

The second thing I have planned is a little project for my youtube account. I have an account, but I really don’t use it often. I got to thinking the other day about the old silent films and how one would have to read the dialouge. In some that could mean spending a fair amount of time reading. I’m thinking about taking some of those silent films, that are in the public domain, and editing out the text and dubbing the dialouge into the films. In a way I’ll be breathing new life into these old films and updating them for the 21st century. I plan to start with Nosferatu and seeing how youtube reacts to the idea.

Well that all for now folks, I’ll be updating later about some of these decisions.

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

